History

A VISION

In April 1995, an entrepreneur by the name of André Paquette founded Pizz-Pub Inc. Having accumulated years of experience in various types of businesses, his innovative idea revolved around applying advertising on corrugated cardboard pizza boxes. In a Pizza world dominated by chip board boxes, it was a bold move which caught on over time and perseverance. The restaurant could team up with partners to reduce costs on a recurring expense and enjoy an added value on its box with a unique design. All the while, the advertising brought exposure on high volumes of distribution.

B1 & B2

In the early 2000’s, Pizz-Pub presented their two generic pizza box models B1 & B2, with unique designs printed in red. Thanks to synergy with more than a dozen business partners, these boxes have now reached all corners of the province and beyond.

TO STAND OUT

In search of constant innovation, we acquired equipment allowing us to print a unique and customized design on pizza boxes. The process allows small orders to be fulfilled at a reasonable price for any client in quest of offering a visual effect which will make their pizza box stand out from the competition. Some clients still apply the principle of pairing with a partner to reduce the cost of the box in exchange for advertisement at a low cost. Who knows?! The personalized pizza box coming from your favourite family restaurant, snack-bar or pizzeria may have literally passed through our hands!

BUSINESS FUTURE

With so many projects and ideas for our future, expansion was inevitable. In April 2013, we welcomed François Beauchamp as a partner to our team. His 18 years of expertise from various backgrounds of technology, sales, customer service and finance make us better equipped to offer a great quality of service throughout our growth.

NOVAPAC

2014 brought more changes as Pizz-Pub became Novapac. The name change went along with our new image and mission statement as we are now: Novapac, Packaging Workshop. The same attention to details continues to drive our daily activities. We want to earn the privilege of being your first choice for personalized requests of smaller volume. Our expertise will protect your cherished products with a box that shows how much, just like us, you value your hard work.

Historique

UN BEAU DÉFI

C'est un entrepreneur visionnaire du nom d'André Paquette qui fonde l'entreprise Pizz-Pub Inc. en avril 1995. Fort d'expérience dans des domaines variés, son idée initiale était de fournir de la publicité sur une boîte à pizza en carton ondulé. En diminuant considérablement les coûts, un commanditaire permet de présenter un produit de belle qualité et d'afficher un partenariat avec une ou plusieurs compagnies locales. Le commanditaire, lui, bénéficie d'une visibilité sur un item à volume de distribution élevé, pour un coût modique. Le carton plat étant prédominant sur le marché à cette époque, c'était une proposition audacieuse et captivante pour le restaurateur en quête de visibilité.

B1 et B2

Au début des années 2000, les deux modèles de boîte à pizza générique B1 et B2 imprimées en rouge font leur apparition. Grâce à un partenariat solide avec des fournisseurs et distributeurs, elles ont depuis lors gagné les quatre coins du Québec et même les provinces atlantiques.

SE DÉMARQUER

C'est le souci de la qualité et l'attention aux détails qui a mené l'entreprise à innover en faisant l'acquisition d'équipement qui peut imprimer un montage personnalisé sur la boîte à pizza. Ce procédé à coût modique permet donc au restaurateur indépendant de présenter une image unique tout en commandant une petite quantité de boîtes, au besoin. L'option d'y afficher de la publicité avec un partenaire d'affaire est toujours disponible. Votre restaurant familial, casse-croûte ou cantine mobile vous offre peut-être déjà une belle boîte qui est littéralement passée entre nos mains!

LA RELÈVE

Avec tant de projets nourrissant le futur de la compagnie, nous avons recruté un partenaire d'affaire actif en François Beauchamp qui s'est joint à nous en avril 2013. Ayant lui-même acquit 18 ans d'expérience dans des domaines de la technologie, la vente et les finances, il apporte une expérience aguerrit de service à la clientèle et fera partie intégrale de nos opérations futures.

NOVAPAC

En 2014, Pizz-Pub devient officiellement Novapac. Le changement arrive de concert avec une refonte de notre image et de notre nouvelle direction; Novapac, c'est maintenant un Atelier d'Emballage! Animée avec la même fougue et les nombreuses idées qui percolent, notre équipe se vante d'offrir une qualité de service élevée et une attention aux demandes de petit volume. Vous avez une idée d'emballage pour votre beau produit? Contactez-nous : nous avons l'art de la boîte!